Facebook Determines World’s Most Social Landmarks

by

Facebook has collected data and measured check-ins made on Facebook in 25 cities worldwide to determine the world’s “most social landmarks”. 

Among the number one ranked landmarks across the 25 cities:

– 7 are sports stadiums/arenas
– 6 are public areas: squares/avenues/parks/gardens
– 2 are amusement parks
– 2 are concert arenas
– 2 are shopping-related: shopping centers/malls

The data also shows: 

-Shopping is popular internationally. Malls and outdoor markets appear within the top 10 landmarks for 19 0f 25 cities. 

-Cities with warmer climates had more check-ins to outdoor spots, while cooler climates had more activity in concert halls or bars.

– In summer months, music festivals are top summer check-ins as well as sports venues. 

Below is a map of the most social landmarks around the world. 

The most social landmarks in the U.S.: 

Time Square, New York City

AT&T Park, San Francisco 

Staples Center, Los Angeles 

Wrigley Field, Chicago 

Have you ever checked-in to these most social landmarks in the United States? 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Facebook Determines World’s Most Social Landmarks”

  1. Smarter Nootropics Says:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about brain fitness. Regards

  2. Enrique Borison Says:

    I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You’re amazing! Thanks!

  3. paleo recipes Says:

    If you wish for to increase your knowledge just keep visiting this web
    page and be updated with the latest gossip posted here.

  4. singapore divorce procedure Says:

    It’s awesome in favor of me to have a website, which is helpful
    in favor of my knowledge. thanks admin

  5. 2048 game online play Says:

    I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not
    sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my trouble.
    You are incredible! Thanks!

  6. hire bouncy castles Says:

    Hello! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came
    to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and wonderful design.

  7. Gregorio Says:

    I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This post
    posted at this website is actually nice.

  8. Starla Says:

    Greate post. Keep posting such kind of info on your page.

    Im really impressed by your site.
    Hello there, You have performed a fantastic job.
    I’ll definitely digg it and individually suggest to my friends.
    I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this web
    site.

  9. http://bouncycastlehirelondon.edublogs.org/2014/02/14/rent-a-bounce-house-tip-1 Says:

    Undeniably believe that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they
    just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out
    the whole thing without having side effect , people can take
    a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  10. Ruth Says:

    I am curious to find out what blog system you are utilizing?
    I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest site and I
    would like to find something more safe. Do you have any suggestions?

  11. bouncy Says:

    Hello there! This blog post could not be written any better!

    Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I’ll send this information to him.

    Fairly certain he’s going to have a very good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

  12. hired Says:

    I used to be recommended this blog by means of my cousin. I am
    no longer positive whether or not this post is written through him as no one else recognize such precise approximately my trouble.

    You’re wonderful! Thank you!

  13. maximum shred and xtreme antler free trial Says:

    maximum shred and xtreme antler free trial

    Facebook Determines World’s Most Social Landmarks | Blue Media Boutique Blog

Leave a Reply

