Twitter dress debut

by

British singer-songwriter Imogen Heap garnered quite a bit of attention as she arrived at The 52nd Annual Grammy Awards wearing her very own Twitter dress. Heap accepted an award for Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical wearing the dress that had its own Twitter feed and dispayed Twitter pics sent by fans in real-time using the hashtag #twitdress.

Fans were able to send messages and photographs directly to her dress. The messages scrolled across the collar while the images were displayed on her Fendi handbag. 

“I just thought it’d be nice for them to come with me so I’ve got a live Twitter feed from them,” Heap said, “It was just me there in my studio. All the way through making the record I had so much encouragement and love via Twitter or YouTube or MySpace from the fans and it really helped me to crack the whip in the studio.”

Heap posted the photo below on her her yfrog account the night before the event. She wrote, “Hi there… In hotel room trying something out on my clear handbag twit pic feed! More soon…”

What’s next?

Bookmark and Share

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

